Sponsored

Project Gray GT - Derieuz's 5.0

derieuz

The Young Fella'
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP
I Just got my GT today, I can't even describe with words how happy I truly am. I was surprised by my dad coming home early for a "strange" reason, I was on the couch sick as a dog (just got back from the doctors). He asked me how I was feeling, I replied that I was feeling horrible because the migraines were interrupting my studying for college mid terms. As I got up to go to the bathroom, he told me I should get my shoes on.... I asked why, and he told me the dealership called and the Mustang was in. Needless to say I feel a little better now (not really, but MUSTANG MAKES LIFE GOOD.)

A little about myself, I am 19 years old as of today (10/22/14) and I currently work as a Mechanical Engineer for a company that builds multiple inspection and cnc machines for the majority of the automotive companies. Here are a few pictures from Ford that show our machines sculpting the mustang in their design studio! I am a hard worker, and there will be plenty of modifications and detailing how-to's to come in the future!

Initial Impressions:

Drive Quality: I will be daily driving this, and I absolutely love the way the car handles. It isn't as stiff as a C6 Z06, but it is definitely stiffer than your average daily driver, but not as stiff as some other performance oriented cars. It is firm to say the least with the comfort-ability that is desired for a daily driver.. It handles small bumps and such really well! Anything larger than small though, back breaker!

Power: This engine SCREAMS in the mid-range and high-rpm power band. I didn't go nuts in it because it is still in the break-in period with the tires, engine, brakes, etc, but MAN DOES IT PULL. Even going 70 and downshifting to 5th with your foot mashed pushes you back into the seat, TORQUE.