Thank To All Who Have Provided Info On Oil Pump Gears

fortrl

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Lee
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT
Just wanted to say a quick Thank You to everyone who has posted information on changing the oil pump gears and crankshaft timing sprocket. I finished doing mine last night and almost all the install information came from this site. Also want to Thank the person who posted how to get the A/C belt back on. The plastic tie strap trick worked perfectly and so easy to do. I have never done anything like this before. My car is 2 months old and I now have 1700 miles on it. Gotta say, it looks intimidating when reading all the post but once you get in there and get started it really is not bad at all, just time consuming. And as far as timing the car after removing the timing chains, it could not be any easier. Just remember, the 2015-2016 uses 12 o'clock and 5 o'clock to time it. Now I'll see how bad the Whipple install is as soon as it comes in. Again Thanks to All of You!!!!!
Sponsored

wireeater

Threads
Reaction score
Website
wheelwell.com
First Name
Rich
Vehicle(s)
Shadow Black 2019 Mustang GT Premium+ PP 6spd
If you don't mind. Could you post links to the threads/posts where you got the information?

OP
OP

fortrl

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Lee
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT
I will try to do that. When I found something I thought I could use I would print it out and put it in a binder. All of my information is at the house right now. If you have a question feel free to PM me.

StoplightWarrior

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 STi, 2016 Camaro SS, 2016 Infiniti QX50