Sponsored

Arizona Peeps, who is Lund tuned with nGauge

jvm051

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 DIB Mustang GT base with 3.55's
I'd like to use this thread to compare logs and what we are all seeing on our pids, with regards to knock retard, spark advance, Lambda etc. I'm no expert by any means, rather learning most of what I am looking at and analyzing by just listening to knowledgeable people, and not just taking what you hear on the Internet as the gospel. My friend Choking Victim and I are both on the same tune, with essentially identical yet limited mods (Catback, Roush intake with insert removed, Reische 170 stat and a slew of suspension upgrades). Main diffence is he is a PP car and I'm base.

I'm asking for only Arizona folks, because we are known to have shit gas, so I want to compare just how much positive knock retard you are seeing, and if any gas stations make any difference. So far I have tested Shell, QT, Costco and Chevron, with Chevron coming in a little worse up at high rpm datalogs.

With that being said please post up your results and thoughts. Who knows maybe we can try to get a few meets together out of this.
Sponsored

Last edited:

JmalB

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2004 Dodge NSRT-4, 2015 Mustang GT PP
A little bit of a non sequitor, but after running my NSRT-4 on a dyno for the 1st time I was told to never use Chevron. Car was getting some high rpm popcorn. Stuck to that pretty religiously.

I do my best to get Shell.

bravohankins

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT Premium, Ingot Silver
I live in the East Valley and use Lund.

I've had a FF tune and ran E85 for a while.

I currently have a 91 gas tune on as I have just put the GT350 TB and IM on along with 47# injectors and Greg wants to get the injectors dialed in before he gives me a FF tune with them.

OP
OP

jvm051

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)