Sponsored

Continental Extreme Contact Sport Review

Brn N Rubr

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 CO GT PP
I know there’s a huge debate between these and various other UHP summer tires, especially the MPSS and new MP4S. I made this video in reply to a thread in the forced induction section but thought I would post it here as well. Obviously this is only my opinion under real world conditions. The tires currently have approximately 5-10k miles on them.

This is my first time making a video with any commentary. Also, it’s very one dimensional (dry straight line traction) but hopefully someone finds it useful.

https://www.youtube.com/embed/4zV1GYviqEs

(Embedding isn’t working for me for some reason. Please feel free to fix it if you can.)
Sponsored

Last edited:
OP
OP

Brn N Rubr

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 CO GT PP
Much obliged.

CEHollier

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Charles
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT Premium Magnetic
Vehicle Showcase
Thanks for the review

ahl395

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Allan
Vehicle(s)
2017 Mustang GT, 2006 Infiniti G35X
Username checks out :thumbsup: :lol:

Thanks for taking the time to make up a review! They look to perform pretty good. I wonder how they compare to the MP4S.

Mr981

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ecoboost coupe
I have these tires on a Porsche 981S with about 4K on them now. Strictly for the street, but have done some aggressive driving through some of the local twisties.
Way better than the PZeros that came on the car--lower noise, better ride, seem a bit stickier at lower temps. Sidewall not as stiff, which reduces steering response just a bit but not bad at all. They flat spot a bit if not driven for a while but not as bad now compared to when new and it clears up after 5-10 miles. Had to drive on them to a dealer with temps in the 30's and had no issues.
BTW, they re phenomenal in the wet--probably the best handling in the wet of any tire I've owned.

Sponsored

OP
OP

Brn N Rubr

Threads