Sponsored

Advice on Whipple Build...Come Inside

TooSoonJunior

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP M6
So I am a total noobie on here, purchased (still waiting on title to register and drive it!) a 2015 GT PP M6. Here is what is purchased so far, please help me with any advice and suggestions to make this solid street machine...

-2.9L Whipple kit, 10 rib, 20% OD, couple different upper pulleys
-Fore triple hat, running my own lines/fittings/regulator, 10AN feed, 8AN return, 1300cc ID injectors, e85 fuel
-MMR OPG/CS
-RXT clutch w/Steel flywheel
-ARH headers, catless mids, solo cat back
-3.5" one piece aluminum DSS DS
-FP axles
-MT ET Street SS tires 305/35/19 (might try these on the stock 9.5" rims)
-Steeda Stop the Hop kit
-Steeda tri-ax shifter
-BG trans fluid

All the above is already ordered except the clutch, waiting for Lethal's sale on the 16th. I plan to get this baby tuned through PBD, as they have tuned around 5 of these locally and all are running great.

Please chime in, tell me what I F'd up on or what I am missing....
Sponsored

Roh92cp

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Shawn
Vehicle(s)
OW GTPP Whipple
Wow...:hail: nice setup. I would move right to the 3.5" pulley with your combo since you have the octane covered.

OP
OP
TooSoonJunior

TooSoonJunior

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT PP M6
Wow...:hail: nice setup. I would move right to the 3.5" pulley with your combo since you have the octane covered.
Yep, believe the kit I bought (used) has a 3.5, 3.3, and 3.1 (balls out as the guy called it) pulleys.

Very worried about traction and will spend my time finding the right combo to get this thing to hook, spinning aint winning. I LOVE the pp rims but foresee a weld 17" setup in my future.

Reds197

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
18 BASE (sold)16 LPF 62mm 16 Whipple 15 VMP MT-82
20% OD and 3.5 is a pretty good test of the stock motor. The exhaust will be unbearably loud.