Sponsored

driving bias rear, radial front and times.

armykyle1 [HACKED ACCOUNT

Banned
Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 GTPP premium
  • Banned
So I finally took my car to the track with hoosier bias ply 28*10 on the rear with my gt350 reps up front (285/35r19). I only live a few miles from the track so I drove there with the slicks on it. I bumped the pressure up 25psi on my way there. There was definitely a good bit of sway, but nothing that can't be corrected. I also drove in track mode which makes the steering heavier which I think helps.

On my return trip, I left the track pressure at 18psi. There was more sway, Not enough to make me uncomfortable, but I'm a fairly confident driver. I do not recommend driving with the pressure that low.

DA was 2200-2600. DA dropped to 1700 at the end of the night, but I'm on stock drivetrain and didn't feel like pushing my luck. I'm also full interior.

My slower pass of the night was a 12.01 @121 with a 1.74 60ft. I bounced off the rev limiter by accident with a late shift.

My fastest pass was 11.91 @ 119, 1.73 60ft

Most of my launches where around 6k, not using a wot box or and 2step and side stepping the clutch. I kept my pressure around 18psi. I think on my next outting I think I'll drop it to 15/16. I also started pushing through the brakes after about 2-3sec of burnout.

So impressions at the top of the track. It is a bit sketchy, I won't lie. [MENTION=17112]10[/MENTION]0+ the sway does get pretty bad and you really gotta keep the wheel straight. I do not recommend novice drivers to try this. I've been on bias ply front and rear before, but it was a big tire car and much lighter.
Sponsored

66sprint6

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Matt
Vehicle(s)
2015 Base GT PP
Thanks for the heads up, quite a few of us (myself included) were looking to do the same and I like reading about what to expect!

Matt

GSLSE20B

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
16 SHADOW BLACK GTPP