Interior Wrap Completed

tza888

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Tony
Vehicle(s)
'16 Ruby Red GT
Wanted to share some pictures from my recent interior wrap project. Was pretty fun overall. Panel removal was pretty easy yet terrifying cause it feels like you are going to break something. Came out better than I expected. The panorama is a little blurry, will retake it in better lighting. The last picture is trying to show the metallic in the vinyl. Hard to catch in picture

Pictures in post below due to photobucket being a-holes
Sponsored

Last edited:

Michael86

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
16 GT350, Magnetic w/stripe, Tech Pack
Really like this idea and plan on doing the same in black. Can you elaborate how the "how"? I'm a newbie at interior trim removal and my google-fu seems to come up short.

Specifically looking for any guidance you can provide on the door pulls and shifter chrome. Does it just pull right off, or are there any tricks to it? Also curious about the steering wheel, I've read you have to disconnect the negative battery terminal (makes sense) but that's all I've seen on the wheel.

mumbles

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Eric
Vehicle(s)
'16 GT Prem OW
Really like this idea and plan on doing the same in black. Can you elaborate how the "how"? I'm a newbie at interior trim removal and my google-fu seems to come up short.

Specifically looking for any guidance you can provide on the door pulls and shifter chrome. Does it just pull right off, or are there any tricks to it? Also curious about the steering wheel, I've read you have to disconnect the negative battery terminal (makes sense) but that's all I've seen on the wheel.
The door pulls are kind of a pain, I'd recommend getting an angled "pick" tool to avoid damaging the plastic... even small flat blade screw drivers seem to leave marks.

CJ's Pony Parts has an excellent "how-to" on removing the steering wheel...