Dash-Cam

geokots

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
George
Vehicle(s)
2015 Magnetic Mustang EB Premium
I did a search and didn't see any threads on this.

Anyone here have and plan to get a dash-cam? I don't have one currently but I'm considering it for security/insurance claims reasons.
There was a scam here in Toronto where someone would intentionally reverse into cars at traffic lights. Slow enough to not enough to do serious damage but enough where they can scam the victim to settle without insurance.

I haven't seen this here for a couple years but someone was charged thanks to a victim with a dashboard cam.

I just want something small, discrete, recording loop, good night quality, motion sensor.

I'm new to it so was hoping to get some feedback.
I don't want an eyesore in my car so I want something small enough that it's hidden from site behind the mirror. I don't want any cables showing so I don't know if these need constant power or if they're charged. If charged, that defeats the purpose of motion sensor when parked (I think).
Sponsored

dcspears

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT Magnetic
I'm also going to get a dash cam and interested in the responses as well.

w3rkn

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
bmw 135is(sold)

Anyone here have and plan to get a dash-cam? I don't have one currently but I'm considering it for security/insurance claims reasons.
There was a scam here in Toronto where someone would intentionally reverse into cars at traffic lights. Slow enough to not enough to do serious damage but enough where they can scam the victim to settle without insurance.

I haven't seen this here for a couple years but someone was charged thanks to a victim with a dashboard cam.

I just want something small, discrete, recording loop, good night quality, motion sensor.