Sponsored

Veeefour's build

veeefour

Troll
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
GT
It all started last year around February 2016 when I bought my S550 - US spec imported fro Mexico, GT Premium with AT.

I knew that as a mechanic and engineer I would eventually start some mod monkey wrenching..sooner or later but I was trying
to convince myself to let it be in stock form just for a while...it stayed like that about a month :lol:

First things first. My car came with 19" optional all season Pirelli tires. Absolutely not in my type and not really suitable for winter
conditions..I knew that I would eventually kill myself with this tires so I decided to change them.

Tires:

Rims: Barracuda Virus 20x9 front and 20x10,5 rear:

Sold the old ones with tires almost instantly for a good price:

Sponsored

Last edited:
OP
OP

veeefour

Troll
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
GT
Next part: exhaust.

Remus active system, 3" catback with resonator:

Very nice system with remote control. 4 sound stages to chose: fully closed, 10% open, 50% open and full open.
Fully stainless with chromed 4" tips:

Some sound clips:
[ame]

Sounds good and raspy.

Meanwhile painted the calipers in red:

Last edited:
OP
OP

veeefour

Troll
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
GT
Part 3: more juice.

2layc6x.jpg

GT350 mani, GT350 TB, INJEN intake, nGauge with tune:

Plus custom gauge faces in GT350 style:

Old ones out:

New ones in:

Last edited:
OP
OP

veeefour

Troll
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
GT
And even more powahhhh:

Decided to not use Stage 8 fasteners - OEM's works just fine.

Nice thing from Lund they revised the program for headers for free.

Installed in one day, very difficult task I might add. By the same time I sprayed the under body with some amber/clear wax
as I use it as DD also in winter any my car came with absolutely no protection - without under spray it would turn into pile
of rust in just few years:

OP
OP

veeefour

Troll
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
GT