Sponsored

What are the most important parameters to monitor with the accessport while driving?

Joe_Stang

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Joe
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang Ecoboost Premium
Hello all,

What are the most important parameters to monitor while driving with our tuning device and what should the numbers look like? I am using the Cobb accessport. Thanks for any helpful answers.
Sponsored

Busser48

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 mustang ecoboost
Hello all,

What are the most important parameters to monitor while driving with our tuning device and what should the numbers look like? I am using the Cobb accessport. Thanks for any helpful answers.
Off the top of my head the oar, the inlet air temp, maybe charge air temp, knock sensors, or knock for each cylendar. I'm new to the Cobb myself, so I'm sure there are way more or ones I don't know much about. Just know octane adjustment is important and of course inlet air temps

TheWildman

Jazz Master
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Michael
Vehicle(s)
2018 Kona EcoBoost Base (PP)
I have 6 of them active.
- Air Fuel Ratio
- Octane Adjust Ratio
- Comp. Outlet Temp. (turbo outlet temperature)
- Charge Air Temp (post intercooler temps_
- Catalyst Temp (Just to see how hot the exhaust is)
- Boost Pressure (gotta see all that boost!)
-

ThirtyThreePointThree

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'15 White EcoBoost AT
I use 4 of my 6 for the ignition timing correction on all cylinders. It can be a good indicator of somethings not right. Like I figured out my oil level was slightly overfilled once because of that.

My 5th is for charge air temps. Good way to know when the car is getting heat soaked.

My 6th is oil temp but that ones not really important since there's a built in gauge for that. I think the other five are.

juan_tony1

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Juan
Vehicle(s)
ECO DIB TANG
I use boost oar 2 for ignition coercion and the other 2 for knock counts total 6

Sponsored

OP
OP
Joe_Stang

Joe_Stang