Sponsored

New Guy...

Miami EB

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Lightning Blue EB 200A + Nav
Hey all...I've spent a good 10 hours looking through all sorts of good information and I appreciate all of you! I live in Miami FL near Florida International University.

I'm new to Mustangs and I traded in a 2013 2.0T Audi A4 towards my 2017 Lightning Blue Ecoboost Mustang about a month ago. I'm very proud as I got an amazing deal and this is my first new car. I don't quite have 1k miles on Misty and I'm already itching to make the car better than she is!

I have plans to upgrade the following:

Grille (honeycomb just doesn't seem right to me)

Intake - leaning towards http://www.roushperformance.com/par...-EcoBoost-I4-Power-Pack-Level-1-w-Dongle.html

Intercooler - clueless as to what has been tried and tested

Exhaust- muffler delete with 3-4" tips to fill the gap (for now)

I may eventually plastidip the wheels black or swap them for the glossy black 19" GT wheels

As for the Roush Power Pac Level 1 (link above) I just noticed today that they new include the dongle so you can flash your own ECU and I was wondering what everyone thought on this...in the video it seems you can do this with a laptop and 10 minutes of time.

Additionally, does anyone know of a good muffler shop in Miami and a general performance shop in South Florida? I've seen the Steeda shop recommended on other forums. I'm also looking to meet up with some of ya if anyone is in South Florida to learn more about these cars. I've noticed there is a Florida section in the forums :)

Nice to e-meet you all and I look forward to learning more from you!

Sincerely,
Michael
:ford:
Sponsored

DUNDEM

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Base EB PP
Buy an Intercooler first! Ditch the active grip shutters. I got and ATM IC and I couldn’t be happier. In our 99 degree traffic on 95 the very noticibly pulls harder. Feels like you recover 20hp from the heat soaked factory IC

OP
OP

Miami EB

Threads