Sponsored

engine rattle after oil change

ace350gt

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 GT350 white with blue racing strips
hello all,

this is my first time posting to a forum, so please bare with me!

I need help... I have a 2017 GT350 that has 5900 miles. I got it in July of 2016, so really I don't drive it that often. So the car is really a year old.

Anyways yesterday I had my second oil change, and today I went for a drive for about thirty minutes and when I got back my engine starting making a loud rattling noise. I turned the car off and as I restarted it there was a massage that the oil pressure is low, it flashed for few seconds as the car was starting. Again the rattling noise was there. I am not sure what is going on or happening but I did not have that noise before the oil change.

Please help! if anyone had the same issue please let me know what happened. I will be taking the car back to the dealer on Monday but I am really bothered and worried about my baby...

thank you all! :)
Sponsored

Epiphany

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
I like to disassemble things.
At what point did you check the dipstick yourself?

SoCalTim

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Tim
Vehicle(s)
Sold : 15 GT
...oil pressure low warning....loud rattling noise coming from engine...

I can see where this is going and it involves a motor on a pallet.

OP
OP

ace350gt

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
I let the engine cool down and I checked the oil afterwards seems like it is full. Not sure what is going on. No engine check light and no massages showing of at all. I am wondering if the dealer did not tighten the oil filter to spec, and the drive is causing it to rattle...I am not sure what is going on...I will see what happens on Monday and I will update with whatever they tell me. I just wanted to see if anyone had any similar issues.

thank you!

KiLLeR2001

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'89 240SX, '17 GT350