Anyone else like the stock exhaust?

Semi

Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Matt
Vehicle(s)
79 ford f250 7.5l/2015 gt pp ruby red
I've modified exhaust on motorcycles to lose some weight and gain a little hp but I'm new to the car upgrades.

I've seen quite a few posts on adding this or that exhaust but personally I love the way the car sounds as is. I hear it just fine and love the fact the cars interior is as quiet as it is, I'm blasting the shaker stereo most the time anyway.

Now that said, I will want to adjust the exhaust if it can provide more power when I get the cash but I don't want it getting much louder. Any suggestions?

I think I read there's a mid pipe that deletes the cats but I'd be a bit worried about it passing emissions if I did that. Thanks for any advice!
Sponsored

Khyber

it's a hard parked life
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Landon
Vehicle(s)
2015 GT PP CO
no

and who listens to a stereo over a v8 mustang?

Strokerswild

Shallow and Pedantic
Threads
Reaction score
First Name
Dave
Vehicle(s)
Things With Wheels
I actually do.

My old car and my motorcycles are obnoxious in varying degrees, so it's nice to have something a little more subdued.

wireeater

Threads
Reaction score
Website
wheelwell.com
First Name
Rich
Vehicle(s)
Shadow Black 2019 Mustang GT Premium+ PP 6spd
There are no cats on the mid pipe. The cats come down from the headers which then run to the mid pipe/resonator. I thought the same thing but I got bored with it real quick. Switched the the Borla S Types and never looked back.

offroadkarter

Threads
Reaction score
Website
offroadkarter.smugmug.com
Vehicle(s)
2016 Mustang GT PP
I do actually like the stock exhaust although I wish it was just a little bit throatier. But at the same time, I like that I can rip around back roads and not tip off the police in the next county.

If you want a bigger exhaust but not very loud, keep to something with "touring" in the name.

Sponsored

tom_sprecher

Living Race Car Free
Threads